The 6 Kingdoms


Aquifex  pyrophilus 

aquifex pyrophilus is in the Eubacteria kingdom and are also known as Aquificae. They are known to live in  harsh environments. Aquifex pyrophilus are able to produce water as they can oxidize hydrogen. The way of reproduction with them is that it is done asexually; same as the archaebacteria.


From the 6 kingdoms, Cyanobacteria is within a part of the Eubacteria kingdom. It can also be referred to as blue-green algae. The blue-green algae is known to be autotroph as it synthesises carbon. It is unicellular too, therefore is a part of the Eubacteria kingdom.


Aeropyrum pernix

aeropyrum pernix is in the archaebacteria kingdom. They are unicellular and therefore will reproduce asexually. They are nonmotile therefore they are a part of this kingdom. The plant kingdom can reproduce asexually but are not unicellular, which would lead to this species as a Archaebacteria.


Crenarchaota belongs in the archaebacterial kingdom. It is unicellular, as for all in the archachaebacterial kingdom are. It is found in marine environment and are also decomposers.


Aegagropila linnaei

Aegagropila linnaei is considered to be a part of the Protista Kingdom, this is because this species is actually a form of  algae. This species produces oxygen in the water for the other living organisms in the oceans which is another reason why it belongs in the Protista Kingdom.

Ulva lactuca

Ulva lactuca is a type of edible algae of which is a part of the Protista kingdom. It belongs in this kingdom as it is nonmotile and is a multicellular species. Within the Protista kingdom most species are unicellular, but this one is an exception.


Phylum basidiomycota

Phylum basidiomycota is in the fungus kingdom. This fungi reproduces asexually, which in the fungus kingdom it can be either. This species is also heterotroph, as it absorbs its food.


Phylum ascomycota

Phylum ascomycota is a part of the kingdom of fungus. It is a part of this kingdom because it decomposes organic material, which is the job that the species in the fungus kingdom provide. Another reason is that it can also be used as a food source. This plant specifically is used in mainly truffles.


Carnegiea gigantea

Carnegiea gigantea is considered to belong in the plant kingdom. This belongs in this kingdom because it goes through photosynthesis. Carnegiea gigantea also is nonmotile which means it does not move around on its own. This proves that this is considered to be in the plant kingdom.

Acer palmatum

Acer palmatum is categorized in the plants kingdom. It is in this kingdom due to it being cellulose which is something found in the cell walls of it, that other organisms in different kingdoms do not have. Another way that Acer palmatum is defined in this kingdom is because of its way of nutrition. They way this plant gets nutrients is it produces its own nutrients (autotroph).


Ambystoma mexicanum

Ambystoma mexicanum is in the kingdom of animals, this is because, it is a multicellular organism, and use sexual reproduction to produce offspring. One of the main pars that differentiates this as an animal and not a plant is that the Ambystoma mexicanum is heterotroph and not autotroph.

Equus quagga

Out of the 6 kingdoms, the Equus quagga is in the animal kingdom. This is because they are capable of movement (motile) unlike in some of the other organisms in the kingdoms. They are also a multicellular being.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *